April 25, 2018

Lee County Electoral Board meeting minutes

Chairman Williams called the meeting to order.

All members present. Patsy Burchett, G. Registrar present.

There was a discussion of the Ben Hur precinct, which has recently become the new School Board Office Bldg. Chairman Williams suggested he go by and check out the space to see if there is enough room for the Election on June 12th., and the other members agreed. The board decided to send two booths to most precincts.

Training in Richmond has been scheduled for June 25th and June 26th., Charles Chadwell and Patsy Burchett are going.

The Board selected the Election officials for the Town Elections. They are as follows.

Jonesville Sorita Schaeffer Nancy Garrett Bill Turley

<u>St. Charles</u> Sharon Newman Pat Williams John Poore

<u>Pennington</u> Wayne Nicodam Barbara Stewart Matt Barton

With no other business the Board adjourned until May 2, 2018

Gerald Williams, Secretary

Garry Williams, Chairman

Charles Chadwell, Vice Chairman